About

The „Arbeitskreis OGP“ is an open workinggroup consisting out of German NGOs and enthusiastic individuals. Its members represent expertise concerning the most important dimensions of Open Government. The members of the „Arbeitskreis“ share the belief that Germany’s participation in the Open Governmet Partnership (OGP) will lead to more transparency and more public participation. By this a decline of the common disenchantment with politics will follow.

For us Open Government is a wholistic approach to revitalize democracy. We believe that transparency of governmental and administrational acting is the base for an successfull Open Government.

The results of a representative survey conducted by TNS Emnid and analysed by the „Arbeitskreis OGP“ are summarised as follows:

  • Almost all nationals would welcome a more open structuring of politics and the administration as well as closer consultation, thus including the significant elements of Open Government.
  • All the sectors of Open Government will gain in significance in the future. Nationals see the fight against corruption as the issue gaining the most in importance, followed by participation, transparency and accountability.
  • Urgent need for action in all sectors of Open Government is indicated by nationals through the differences in the valuation of importance and satisfaction.

In the fight against corruption the greatest need for action is in the criminal prosecution of misuse of authority, in participation greater consideration of nationals’ proposals, in transparency the publication of the results of official food and hygiene controls and in accountability the formulation of reviewable political objectives.

You can download the related Study here.

If you have further questions, please feel free to contact our members (see below) or via info@opengovpartnership.de

Government 2.0. Netzwerk Deutschland e.V., Anke Domscheit-Berg, adb@opengov.dehttp://www.gov20.de/

Open Data Network e.V. Stefan Gehrke, stefan@opendata-network.orghttp://www.opendata-network.org/

Gesellschaft für Informatik e. V. – Fachgruppe Verwaltungsinformatik, Prof. Dr. Jörn von Lucke, joern.vonlucke@zeppelin-university.de, http://www.gi.de/,  http://fb-rvi.gi.de/informatik-in-recht-und-oeffentlicher-verwaltung-rvi/fachgruppe-verwaltungsinformatik.html

Bertelsmann Stiftung, Frank Frick, frank.frick@bertelsmann-stiftung.dehttp://www.bertelsmann-stiftung.de/

Stiftung MITARBEIT, Hanns-Jörg Sippel, sippel@mitarbeit.de, http://www.mitarbeit.de/

Bundesnetzwerk Bürgerschaftliches Engagement, Dr. Ansgar Klein, ansgar.klein@b-b-e.dehttp://www.bbe.de/

DESI – Institut für Demokratische Entwicklung und Soziale Integration, Prof. Dr. Roland Roth, roland.roth1@gmx.de,  http://www.desi-sozialforschung-berlin.de/

stiftung neue verantwortung e.V., Dr. Tobias Knobloch & Julia Manske http://www.stiftung-nv.de

Internet und Gesellschaft Collaboratory, Sebastian Haselbeck, sebastian@collaboratory.dehttp://collaboratory.de/

Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland e.V., Daniel Dietrich & Christian Heise http://www.okfn.de/

Wikimedia Deutschland e.V., Mathias Schindler, mathias.schindler@wikimedia.de http://www.wikimedia.de/wiki/Hauptseite

Offene Kommunen.NRW, Dieter Hofmann, kompetenznetz-buergerhaushalt@gmx.de, http://www.oknrw.de/

Transparency International Deutschland e.V., Arne Semsrott, asemsrott@transparency.de, https://www.transparency.de/

ONE Deutschland, Carmen Belafi, carmen.belafi@one.org, https://www.one.org/de

World Wide Web Foundation, Andreas Pawelke, andi.pawelke@webfoundation.org, http://webfoundation.org/

Whistleblower-Netzwerk e.V., Guido Strack, contact,  http://www.whistleblower-net.de/

Disclamer: This website is not a officially related to the international Open Government Partnership.

News

Zitate

“We all have something to learn from each other, and OGP provides a platform for constructive dialogue and cooperation.”
Jorge Hage, Brasiliens Staatsminister für Controlling und Transparenz

"Insgesamt geht es um einen Prozess der konzeptionellen Weiterentwicklung des demokratischen Rechtsstaats mit Blick auf das Potenzial der neuen technischen Möglichkeiten."
Prof. Dr. Jörn von Lucke, Dr. Christian Herzog, Christian Heise, Beitrag in der Verwaltung und Management, Heft 4 / 2014

Mehr über die OGP erfahren

Kontakt

Mail: info@ogphub.de
Telefon: +49 30 53014673
Fax: +49 40 77188685